British Speedway authorities have revealed details of how the newly introduced Premiership Supporters' Club competition will operate in 2019

The competition will be run to a different heat format than the SGB Premiership League 15-heat format, with heat 14 being nominated by the supporters and team manager.

Following Heat 10 of each fixture in the Supporters' Cup competition, the team managers will provide the names of four of their riders for the Heat 14 vote and these will appear as a poll on the Twitter feed of the respective clubs, allowing supporters to vote for their preferred representatives in the race.

The voting will take place via each club’s official Twitter feed, and enables both supporters and team managers to be involved in the process and the polls will be open for 15 minutes, with the top two riders from each team in the poll competing in Heat 14. These riders, along with the riders for Heat 15, will be announced following Heat 13.
It should be noted that riders who compete in Heat 14 cannot also compete in Heat 15. It will be the team managers’ decision whether to leave certain riders out of the Heat 14 poll should they wish to be certain of their availability for Heat 15.
The format of the competition sees the Premiership clubs divided into two groups, with the winner of each group progressing to a two-legged Final. Races prior to Heat 14 will be run under the old 13-heat format.

Group 1 features Belle Vue, Peterborough and Wolverhampton

Group 2 features Ipswich, King's Lynn, Swindon and Poole

Competition dates:

Group 1
Mon 01 Apr 19 Peterborough v Belle Vue
Thu 04 Apr 19 Belle Vue v Peterborough
Mon 08 Apr 19 Wolverhampton v Peterborough
Thu 11 Apr 19 Peterborough v Wolverhampton
Mon 22 Apr 19 Belle Vue v Wolverhampton
Mon 22 Apr 19 Wolverhampton v Belle Vue
Group 2
Thu 04 Apr 19 Ipswich v King's Lynn
Mon 15 Apr 19 King's Lynn v Ipswich
Thu 18 Apr 19 Swindon v Poole
Fri 19 Apr 19 Poole v Swindon
Mon 22 Apr 19 Swindon v Ipswich
Thu 25 Apr 19 Ipswich v Swindon
Mon 29 Apr 19 King's Lynn v Swindon
Thu 09 May 19 Poole v Ipswich
Thu 09 May 19 Swindon v King's Lynn
Thu 16 May 19 Ipswich v Poole
Mon 20 May 19 King's Lynn v Poole
Thu 13 Jun 19 Poole v King's Lynn

Latest news Read all news


Ford hails Pirates six in big home win over Wolves

Danny Ford hailed his No1 Carpet Cleaning Poole Pirates for overcoming the loss of spearhead Jack Holder to see off Wolverhampton last night.


It Happened This Week....2000

Poole Speedway hosted the 2000 Overseas Final on 18th June, a stepping stone towards the 2001 GP series.  



Richie Worrall won the Harrisons Scottish Open at Edinburgh on Friday night beating defending champion Rory Schlein in the grand final.  

Pirates Track shop

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.