Facing the defending league champions the 'Volvo Cars' Poole Pirates could find no answers to the sharp-trapping, pacey Swindon Robins and succumbed to a heavy 38-52 league defeat.


Peter Kildemand, apart, the Pirates yielded little from their heat leaders with skipper Josh Grajczonek well under power in his first two rides and then suffering a third outing fall to finish the night pointless whilst Brady Kurtz looked a pale shadow of the rider that stormed to a maximum just seven days ago.

 Swindon hit the Pirates early and never allowed the hosts to get truly within striking distance, limiting Poole to just four race wins, Kildemand accounting for half of those.

Spirited efforts from Polish pair Kacper Woryna and Mateusz Szczepaniak, the duo accumulating 14 points between them whilst James Shanes was desperately unlucky to take a heavy tumble when seeking a way round Zach Wajtknecht in heat 8.

Kildemand's heat 13 ride was arguably the bright spot of the evening as he drove through from third to first to pass by Musielak and the fast-all-night Nick Morris. The Dane was on the chase again in heat 15 when he battled shoulder to shoulder with Batchelor to avoid Poole conceding what would have been a fifth 5-1 heat reverse.

B. Kurtz 1,2',0,0=3+1
K. Woryna 0,3,2,1,0=6
J. Grajczonek 0,0,FD=0
L. Sundstrom 1,1,2,1'=5+1
P. Kildemand 2,3,2,2,3,2=14
M. Szczepaniak 3,1,1',1',2=8+2
J. Shanes 1,1',FD=2+1

N. Morris 3,3,3,2,3=14
D. Bellego 2',2',3,0=7+2
T. Batchelor 3,2,3,3,1=12
A. Ellis 2',0,2',3=7+2
T. Musielak 3,1,3,1'=8+1
Z. Wajtknecht 2,0,1,0=3
M. Davey 0,0,1,0=1

Ht 1 N. Morris D. Bellego B. Kurtz K. Woryna 1-5 (1-5) (59.44)
Ht 2 M. Szczepaniak Z. Wajtknecht J. Shanes M. Davey 4-2 (5-7) (61.87)
Ht 3 T. Batchelor A. Ellis L. Sundstrom J. Grajczonek 1-5 (6-12) (61.5)
Ht 4 T. Musielak P. Kildemand J. Shanes M. Davey 3-3 (9-15) (61.25)
Ht 5 N. Morris D. Bellego L. Sundstrom J. Grajczonek 1-5 (10-20) (60.97)
Ht 6 K. Woryna B. Kurtz T. Musielak(tapes  hcap) Z. Wajtknecht 5-1 (15-21) (61.5)
Ht 7 P. Kildemand T. Batchelor M. Szczepaniak A. Ellis 4-2 (19-23) (61.37)
Ht 8 D. Bellego K. Woryna Z. Wajtknecht J. Shanes (Fell d/q) 2-4 (21-27) (awd)
Ht 9 T. Musielak L. Sundstrom M. Davey J. Grajczonek (Fell d/q) 2-4 (23-31) (61.06)
Ht 10 T. Batchelor A. Ellis K. Woryna B. Kurtz 1-5 (24-36) (61.47)
Ht 11 N. Morris P. Kildemand M. Szczepaniak D. Bellego 3-3 (27-39) (60.56)
Ht 12 T. Batchelor P. Kildemand (TS) M. Szczepaniak Z. Wajtknecht 3-3 (30-42) (61.37)
Ht 13 P. Kildemand N. Morris T. Musielak B. Kurtz 3-3 (33-45) (60.94)
Ht 14 A. Ellis M. Szczepaniak L. Sundstrom M. Davey 3-3 (36-48) (61.41)
Ht 15 N. Morris P. Kildemand T. Batchelor K. Woryna 2-4 (38-52) (61.25)

Referee Paul Carrington
Gates: POOLE won toss and chose gates 1&3 | Swindon took gates 1&3 in heat 15
POOLE 0 league points SWINDON 4 league points

Rider of the Night: Peter Kildemand

Latest news Read all news



With no action this week for the Poole Wessex Marine Pirates it is a case of looking forward to the next meeting which is up on the horizon for Wed...



Following the postponement of the Poole v Plymouth BSN Group fixture, originally scheduled for last night (April 10th), a new date has now been agr...



Plymouth bosses have reached out to BSN title winner Anders Rowe when they get their 2024 season underway at Poole on Wednesday night, prompting Po...

Pirates Track shop

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.